Skip to content

Kashmir solution possible by implementing un resolutions

  • by

(source:Kashmir Media Service)

Implementation of the UN resolutions is the only solution of the Kashmir dispute and execution of such process is the immediate need of the hour.

This was stated by the speakers at a seminar, which was organised in Srinagar by the High Court Bar Association of the occupied territory and attended by the representatives of almost all Kashmiri Hurriyet groups.

The speakers said, Kashmir is an internationally accepted disputed territory with which the future of millions of people is associated. Referring to the talks on Kashmir, they observed that such a process was suitable when troops were totally withdrawn from Jammu and Kashmir, oppression put to an end and efforts made for the implementation of the right to self-determination of the people.

The participants of the function paid rich tributes to the Kashmiri people for carrying forward the ongoing liberation movement amid suppression by the government of India and the puppet administration of the occupied territory. They pointed out that Indian state terrorism had increased the number of widows, orphans and disabled persons in Kashmir. Rejecting the rehabilitation scheme of the occupation authorities for the Kashmiri youth, presently in Azad Jammu and Kashmir, they described it as big conspiracy against the ongoing movement. “Kashmir is of Kashmiris and every Kashmiri has right to live in any part of Jammu and Kashmir. Asking a Kashmiri to move from one part to another for joining any ideology is against his basic rights,” they said. The Bar association informed the participants that it had decided to established Zakat fund to help the affected people. It added that the international community would be informed about the gross violation of human rights in occupied Kashmir. Those who attended the seminar included Aasiya Andrabi, Qazi Ahdullah, Peer Saifullah, Zahid Ali Advocate, Aijaz Baidar, Muhammad Abdullah Tari, Tahir Ahmad Mir, Hakim Abdul Rashid, Abdul Rehman Butt, Abdul Majid Dar, Bilal Sidique, Muhammad Yasin Etai, Muzzafar Ahmad Khan, Muhammad Tahir Salfi, Ghulam Nabi War and Dr Ghulam Muhammad Hubi. »